When Writing Becomes Rewarding – A Super-Duper Special Update

It’s over.

No no no. Don’t worry. I’m not finished with writing. I’m just finished writing one thing.

My longest story yet.

I FINISHED ULOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, I have a ton of editing left to do, which will probably be more than I’m estimating at the moment since I am a *cough cough* perfectionist, but it’s still going to be a while before I’ll be completely finished with it.

But I’m done. Words? 20,669 of them, if you count the prologue and the chapter headings. Pages? 75. So no, it’s not quite a novel. Not even very close. But considering my longest story is 49 pages long, I think this is quite an accomplishment. Plus, I’ve got plenty of description and scenes to add, so maybe the word/page count will jump even more. 😀

For now, at least, I’ll be taking a little time off to be working on some other writing/reading related projects, and prepping for school before I start editing. There’s still a lot to do, but I’m planning on relishing this feeling of accomplishment!

13 thoughts on “When Writing Becomes Rewarding – A Super-Duper Special Update

  1. Woo Hoo! That’s so exciting! Congratulations! It’s such a great feeling when you finish and realize that you’ve written the most words you’ve ever written in one story before. It’s almost like when you run a 5K and beat your time from before. (If you want a hint to boost your word count, make your city and location names be more than one word, such as Cypress Hill instead of Springfield.) I’m very happy for you and can’t wait to read it! 😀 I know your parents are so proud! ❤

    Like

Talk To Me

